The Only Decaffeinated Journalist

I regularly attend conferences with dozens of other journalists. Most have a press room where the coffee is always flowing. To the surprise of my colleagues, I neer partake in a cup of joe. In fact, I am beginning to think that I am the only journalist that doesn’t drink coffee.

Which is good because coffee is a major bad breath causer as my most recent article for Popular Science discusses. For their FYI section at the back of the magazine, I answer how it is great smelling coffee can cause breath that smells like dead horse.

Short answer: dehydration, sugar, milk. A double-double is like a quadruple case of bad breath.

Check it out in the January 2008 issue of Popular Science Magazine.

Leave a Reply

