Best in Canadian Medicine

Canada’s not a very big country, but we’ve done some pretty cool things. Lately I’ve been able to investigate some of the cool medical breakthroughs that Canadian research has made for a series of articles I wrote for the Canadian Institutes of Health Research. The research is varied, from heart attack treatment to orthopedic knee surgery (a topic very near and dear to my aching knees’ hearts), and you can check out all of the articles on the CIHR/CMAJ website.

Also, since my wife has returned to her Master’s studies I am playing a more pivotal role in my two daughters’ lives as primary caregiver, pony hair comber, and nap giver. Therefore, in the coming months (or years…this is graduate work afterall and there’s a PhD possibly after the Master’s) I will focusing my writing on quality rather than quantity.

Daddy, Gwen, and Lily on a hike in Algonquin Park

Daddy, Gwen, and Lily on a hike in Algonquin Park

Leave a Reply

